Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas! This holiday arrived so quickly. My family is in town and we have been making the best of it.

I decided to display all of my son’s Christmas crafts on the window. It is such a joyful sight to see all of his creations hanging up.

image

Today, Christmas preparations have included decorating GIANT gingerbread cookies. My son’s cookie didn’t even get a chance to get decorated.

image

Then baking almond-apricot thumbprint cookies with my mom and children’s mass at church.

image

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2d2/80707512/files/2014/12/img_5630.jpg

Tonight my son and I will be reading the last story in our Advent book. This has been such a wonderful book to read. Each day a mother bear and her son read a story of a little bear and his journey to Bethlehem, following a star. At the end of each story, the mama bear explains a lesson Christ taught.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2d2/80707512/files/2014/12/img_5632-3.jpg

Now I must get to wrapping presents. We don’t buy many so I don’t have to spend a lot of time wrapping. I will enjoy a quite evening watching television with my husband and wrapping gifts.

I want to wish you a most joyful and blessed Christmas. And a festive New Year!

Leave a Reply

