Joy 

I found this meme on Pintrest the other night and I found it very fitting. 

  

Saturday morning I finished making the quilt for my baby boy who is due in October. I am so happy to be finished with lots of time to spare. So many more projects I want to get done before he is born. 

I am really proud of this quilt since I had to sew seams on the biased. 

  
I’ve named the quilt “Joy.”  It is a happy quilt for a happy event for a happy baby. 

Here is the back of the quilt. I used a layer cake from American Jane ABC123 collection.  Twenty 10″ squares on the front and 20 on the back.  
Argyle stripped blue binding.    

Quilted with a blue grey thread from Guttermann. 

 
A simple label. I know it is a little hard to read but I really like this blue. 

  
Onto the next quilt!

xxoo 

Leave a Reply

