Quilt, Craft and Sewing Festival

A little over a week ago I got to go to the Quilt, Crafts and Sewing Festival at the Alameda County Fair Grounds. It was an awesome experience. I went last year and had so much fun that I knew I had to go again this year. I just wish I could have stayed longer. 

I loved all the Cathedral Window style quilts. And the innovative ways of styling it with their “Less Than Traditional” templates and patterns.  This vendor was Quilters Haven and I plan on making a few quilts from their patterns. 

  

Oh, I just loved all the hand embroidery on these wall hanging quilts. The red work on the Christmas quilt is just stunning. 

   

These Halloween and Thanksgiving quilts are so fun and modern. I picked up the Halloween pattern for next Halloween. 

  
More beautiful quilts. 

  So much fabric! I could have gotten lost in there for days! 

  
What a statement piece this one is! 

  

  
Sewing machines! 

  

Fun long arm machines!  

 Even sweet treats.    
And More sewing machines! 

  

More quilts!

 
I wish I could have taken more time there and more photos. There were vendors selling beads and sewing notions and other artistsian crafts. It was such a fun experience. 

 Here are my purchases  I only got patterns but I cannot wait to start making these!!! 

2 thoughts on “Quilt, Craft and Sewing Festival

Leave a Reply

