Auld Lang Syne 

It’s New Years Eve and I am reflecting on this past year (how cliché). But seriously, this has been a whirlwind of a year. My first born started preschool, lost a beloved pet to a tumor, we had our second boy, made the decision to buy a home out of state, and moved in with family to save up to buy a home. I don’t know about you but I am exhausted just typing all that up. 2015 brought huge changes to our family. 2016 will bring even more! The biggest, God willing, a new home for my family with a big backyard for my boys. 

Here is me and my littlest on Christmas. 

  

My oldest was not interested in posing for photos. 
As for the shop, I can’t wait to start offering dolls! I have several patterns and styles that I will be working with. Here is the first one I will be working on. 

   

I will still be offering a variety of quilts. I have several already lined up. 

I will definitely be blogging more. There is so much I want to share. Also, I look forward to live streaming either on Periscope or Facebook. 

As I watch my husband do the last of the cleaning up at our new temporary home and my 3 1/2 year old run around like a nut and my newborn’s spit up run down my cleavage, I can’t help but wonder what 2016 bring, even through all our plans. I wonder which friendships will strengthen and how many new friends I will make. I pray that our family, and yours, has a prosperous and happy 2016. 

Happy New Year. Kelly. 
<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13615307/?claim=meysrq9dmre”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

