Quiltiversary 

Happy Quiltiversary to me! Did I just make up a new word? I think I did! 

January 18, 2014, I completed my first quilt!   

  

It was a simple quilt design with simple straight stitch quilting. The stitching is not even. Many seams don’t line up right. The binding is wonky. But I still love it! It took me several months to make and the most important thing of all: my son loved it! 

  

Here he is napping under it with all of his stuffed animals. So sweet. He still sleeps with it and k make sure that this is the quilt we bring with us when we travel. 
 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

